How Can the Library Help during COVID-19: Take the survey
Changes to PickUp Services and Meal Services Start This Week: See updates

Storytime with William Green: Bikes for Sale by Carter Higgins

We watched William Green run as a Cleveland Brown, but today he joins us for storytime as the Co-Founder of The Youth Rising Movement (https://www.theyouthrisingmovement.com/). Gather the little ones and enjoy Bikes for Sale by Carter Higgins.

About Bikes for Sale

Thought-provoking book about the power of friendship : Maurice rides his bike to his shop every day. Lotta rides her bike to collect sticks every day. Both go about their separate routines, unaware of the friendship that awaits them just a few blocks away. But what happens when a branch and a lemon peel get in the way? Bikes for Sale is a delightful falling-in-like story from acclaimed picture book creators Carter Higgins and Zachariah OHora that celebrates the power of coincidence to lead us to the friends we’re meant to meet all along. With easy-to-follow lyrical text and lively, bold illustrations. Inspires conversation about how we make friends and the importance of friendship. Carter Higgins is an elementary school librarian and the author of Everything You Need for a Treehouse andThis Is Not a Valentine. Zachariah OHora is the illustrator of theNew York Times bestsellerWolfie the Bunny, among many other beloved books for kids. Fans of The Pout-Pout Fish, The Good Egg, and Dandy will love this sweet story about how changing course can lead to the friend you never knew you needed.

This sweet and boldly illustrated book about the power of friendship will be enjoyed again and again. Great read aloud book for family or elementary story time Books for kids ages 3-5 Picture books for preschool and kindergartners

Follow the Library