Celebrate Hispanic Heritage at Cleveland Public Library

author promotional photoAmerica book jacketAuthor Visit: Gabby Rivera
Inspiring Radical Creativity

Rivera’s new Marvel series America stars America Chavez, a queer, Latinx superhero who tackles America’s ancestry and ethnicity.

Sat, Sep 7 | 2:00pm
Louis Stokes Wing Auditorium

Register Here

horizontal line

 

Movie posterLatinas Out Loud:
Screening of Ovarian Psycos

The Ovarian Psycos, a Latina bike gang in East Los Angeles, form a community of women-identifying folks who look out for each other and create power in an environment that has sought to bring them down based on their gender, their ethnicity, and their social status in the United States. The film will be followed by a community discussion.

Sat, Oct 5 | 2pm | Louis Stokes Wing, 2nd Floor, Learning Commons

horizontal line

stock photoBecome a part of Cleveland History!

Preserve your family memories and highlight the vibrant Hispanic American community in Cleveland with a heritage scanning day. Scan your family photos, letters, recipes, and more to preserve them for yourself and, if you like, create a historical record of the ethnic history of Cleveland.

South Branch, 3096 Scranton Road
Saturday, September 28, 2019 | 2:00 – 4:00pm


Branch Programs

Learn, share, and celebrate Hispanic heritage at your library with crafts, music, dance, food, and traditions from all around the globe.

Tue, Sep 17 | 4pm | Memorial Nottingham

Tue, Sep 17 | 4:30pm | Collinwood

Tue, Sep 17 | 4:30pm | Walz

Wed, Sep 18 | 4:00pm | Carnegie West

Wed, Sep 18 | 4:30pm | Lorain

Thu, Sep 19 | 4pm | Jefferson

Fri, Sep 20 | 4pm | South Brooklyn

Mon, Sep 23 | 4pm | Fleet

Tue, Sep 24 | 3:30pm | Mount Pleasant

Thu, Sep 26 | 4pm | Jefferson

Fri, Sep 27 | 4pm | South Brooklyn

Sat, Sep 28 | 2pm | Fulton

Sat, Sep 28 | 2pm | South

Tue, Oct 1 | 4:30pm | Walz

Wed, Oct 2 | 4pm | Carnegie West

Thu, Oct 3 | 4pm | Jefferson

Thu, Oct 10 | 4pm | Jefferson

Fri, Oct 11 | 4pm | South Brooklyn

Fri, Oct 11 | 4:30pm | Lorain

Tue, Oct 15 | 3:30pm | Eastman

Wed, Oct 30 | 4:30pm | South

Fri, Nov 1 | 3:30pm | West Park

Fri, Nov 1 | 4pm | Jefferson

Mon, Nov 4 | 3:30pm | Mount Pleasant

Tue, Nov 5 | 4:30pm | Collinwood