Author Cathy O’Neil to discuss how big data increases inequality and threatens democracy. Saturday, September 26
Martin Luther King, Jr. Branch will be closed Tuesday, September 29 due to the Presidential debate.

Library Leadership

Our Mission

We are the “People’s University,” the center of learning for a diverse and inclusive community.

Our Vision

Cleveland Public Library will be the driving force behind a powerful culture of learning that will inspire Clevelanders from all walks of life to continually learn, share and seek out new knowledge in ways that are beneficial to themselves, their community and the world.

Leadership Team

Felton Thomas, Jr.
Executive Director, CEO
216-623-2827
Felton.Thomas@cpl.org

Carrie Krenicky
Chief Financial Officer
216-623-2844
Carrie.Krenicky@cpl.org

Bryan Szalewski
Director of Legal Affairs
216-623-2810
bryan.szalewski@cpl.org
Agent Designated to Receive Notification of Claimed Infringement

Timothy R. Diamond
Special Assistant to the Director
216-623-2832
Timothy.Diamond@cpl.org

Tana Peckham
Chief Marketing & Communications Officer
216-623-2807
Tana.Peckham@cpl.org

Lynn Sargi
Chief Talent Officer
216-623-2892
Lynn.Sargi@cpl.org

Shenise Johnson Thomas, Ed.D.
Chief of External Relations and Development
216-623-2940
Shenise.Johnson-Thomas@cpl.org

Sadie Winlock
Chief Equity, Education, and Engagement Officer
216-623-4904
Sadie.Winlock@cpl.org

Harriette Parks
Director of Public Services
216-623-7652
Harriette.Parks@cpl.org

John Skrtic
Director of Public Services
216-623-2878
John.Skrtic@cpl.org

Jean Duncan McFarren
Director of Collection Services
216-623-2820
Jean.McFarren@cpl.org