Library Leadership

Our Mission

We are the “People’s University,” the center of learning for a diverse and inclusive community.

Our Vision

Cleveland Public Library will be the driving force behind a powerful culture of learning that will inspire Clevelanders from all walks of life to continually learn, share and seek out new knowledge in ways that are beneficial to themselves, their community and the world.

Leadership Team

Felton Thomas, Jr.
Executive Director, CEO
216-623-2827
Felton.Thomas@cpl.org

Carrie Krenicky
Chief Financial Officer
216-623-2844
Carrie.Krenicky@cpl.org

Joyce M. Dodrill
Chief Legal Officer Agent Designated to Receive Notification of Claimed Infringement
216-623-2808
Joyce.Dodrill@cpl.org
Assistant Legal Officer: Bryan Szalewski, 216-623-2810, bryan.szalewski@cpl.org

Timothy R. Diamond
Chief Knowledge Officer
216-623-2832
Timothy.Diamond@cpl.org

Jeremiah Swetel
Chief Operations Officer
216-623-2851
Jeremiah.Swetel@cpl.org

 Tana Peckham
Chief Marketing & Communications Officer
216-623-2807
Tana.Peckham@cpl.org

 Lynn Sargi
Chief Talent Officer
216-623-2892
Lynn.Sargi@cpl.org

Shenise Johnson Thomas, Ed.D.
Chief of External Relations and Development
216-623-2940
Shenise.Johnson-Thomas@cpl.org

Sadie Winlock
Chief Equity, Education, and Engagement Officer
216-623-4904
Sadie.Winlock@cpl.org

Harriette Parks
Co-Director of Public Services
216-623-7652
Harriette.Parks@cpl.org

John Skrtic
Co-Director of Public Services
216-623-2878
John.Skrtic@cpl.org

Jean Duncan McFarren
Director of Collection Services
216-623-2820
Jean.McFarren@cpl.org