Library Leadership

Our Mission

We are the “People’s University,” the center of learning for a diverse and inclusive community.

Our Vision

Cleveland Public Library will be the driving force behind a powerful culture of learning that will inspire Clevelanders from all walks of life to continually learn, share and seek out new knowledge in ways that are beneficial to themselves, their community and the world.

Leadership Team

Felton Thomas, Jr.
Executive Director, CEO
216-623-2827
Felton.Thomas@cpl.org

Tena Wilson
Deputy Director, Chief of Staff
216-623-2878
Tena.Wilson@cpl.org

Carrie Krenicky
Chief Financial Officer
216-623-2844
Carrie.Krenicky@cpl.org

Joyce M. Dodrill
Chief Legal Officer Agent Designated to Receive Notification of Claimed Infringement
216-623-2808
Joyce.Dodrill@cpl.org
Assistant Legal Officer: Bryan Szalewski, 216-623-2810, bryan.szalewski@cpl.org

Timothy R. Diamond
Chief Knowledge Officer
216-623-2832
Timothy.Diamond@cpl.org

Jeremiah Swetel
Chief Operations Officer
216-623-2851
Jeremiah.Swetel@cpl.org

Shenise Johnson Thomas, Ed.D.
Chief of External Relations and Development
216-623-2940
Shenise.Johnson-Thomas@cpl.org

John Skrtic
Director of Public Services
216-623-2878
John.Skrtic@cpl.org

Sandra Jelar Elwell
Director of Technical Services
216-623-2817
Sandy.Jelar@cpl.org

Larry Finnegan
Director of IT
216-623-2811
Larry.Finnegan@cpl.org

Hilary Prisbylla
Director of CLEVNET
216-623-2829
Hilary.Prisbylla@cpl.org

Tracy Martin
Director of Development
216-623-2831
tracy.martin@cpl.org

Lindsey Duncan
Safety & Protective Services Manager
216-623-2889
lindsey.duncan@cpl.org

Aaron Mason
Assistant Director, Outreach and Programming Services
216-623-2825
Aaron.Mason@cpl.org

Harriette Parks
Assistant Public Services Director, Branches
216-623-7652
Harriette.Parks@cpl.org

Robin Wood
Assistant Public Services Director, Main Library
216-623-2934
Robin.Wood@cpl.org