Library Leadership

Our Mission

We are the “People’s University,” the center of learning for a diverse and inclusive community.

Our Vision

Cleveland Public Library will be the driving force behind a powerful culture of learning that will inspire Clevelanders from all walks of life to continually learn, share and seek out new knowledge in ways that are beneficial to themselves, their community and the world.

Leadership Team

Felton Thomas, Jr.
Executive Director, CEO
216-623-2827
Felton.Thomas@cpl.org

Shenise Johnson-Thomas, Ed.D.
Chief of External Relations & Development
216-623-2940
Shenise.Johnson-Thomas@cpl.org

Carrie Krenicky
Chief Financial Officer
216-623-2844
Carrie.Krenicky@cpl.org

John Lang
Chief Operations Officer
216-623-2845
John.Lang@cpl.org

Harriette Parks
Chief of Public Services
216-623-7652
Harriette.Parks@cpl.org

Tana Peckham
Chief Strategy Officer
216-623-2807
Tana.Peckham@cpl.org

Lynn Sargi
Chief Talent Officer
216-623-2892
Lynn.Sargi@cpl.org

John Skrtic
Chief of Special Projects and Collections
216-623-2878
John.Skrtic@cpl.org

Dr. Sadie M. Winlock, MBA, CDP®
Chief Equity, Education, and Engagement Officer
216-623-4904
Sadie.Winlock@cpl.org

Bryan Szalewski
Director of Legal Affairs
216-623-2810
bryan.szalewski@cpl.org
Agent Designated to Receive Notification of Claimed Infringement