Library Leadership

Our Mission

We are the “People’s University,” the center of learning for a diverse and inclusive community.

Our Vision

Cleveland Public Library will be the driving force behind a powerful culture of learning that will inspire Clevelanders from all walks of life to continually learn, share and seek out new knowledge in ways that are beneficial to themselves, their community and the world.

Leadership Team

Felton Thomas, Jr.
Executive Director, CEO
216-623-2827
Felton.Thomas@cpl.org

Tena Wilson
Deputy Director, Chief of Staff
216-623-2878
Tena.Wilson@cpl.org

Carrie Krenicky
Chief Financial Officer
216-623-2844
Carrie.Krenicky@cpl.org

Joyce M. Dodrill
Chief Legal Officer Agent Designated to Receive Notification of Claimed Infringement
216-623-2808
Joyce.Dodrill@cpl.org
Assistant Legal Officer: Bryan Szalewski, 216-623-2810, bryan.szalewski@cpl.org

Timothy R. Diamond
Chief Knowledge Officer
216-623-2832
Timothy.Diamond@cpl.org

Jeremiah Swetel
Chief Operations Officer
216-623-2851
Jeremiah.Swetel@cpl.org

Tana Peckham
Chief Marketing & Communications Officer
216-623-2807
Tana.Peckham@cpl.org

Lynn Sargi
Chief Talent Officer
216-623-2892
Lynn.Sargi@cpl.org

John Skrtic
Director of Main Library & Research
216-623-2878
John.Skrtic@cpl.org

Shenise Johnson Thomas, Ed.D.
Chief of External Relations and Development
216-623-2940
Shenise.Johnson-Thomas@cpl.org

Larry Finnegan
Director of IT
216-623-2811
Larry.Finnegan@cpl.org

Hilary Prisbylla
Director of CLEVNET
216-623-2829
Hilary.Prisbylla@cpl.org

Robin Wood
Director of Talent Acquisition
216-623-2883
Robin.Wood@cpl.org

Cedric Johns
Director of Employee & Labor Relations
216-623-2883
Cedric.Johns@cpl.org

Tracy Martin
Director of Development
216-623-2831
Tracy.Martin@cpl.org

Lindsey Duncan
Safety & Protective Services Manager
216-623-2889
Lindsey.Duncan@cpl.org

Aaron Mason
Director of Outreach and Programming Services
216-623-2825
Aaron.Mason@cpl.org

Harriette Parks
Director of Branch Libraries
216-623-7652
Harriette.Parks@cpl.org

Jean Duncan McFarren
Director of Collection Services
Cleveland Public Library
216-623-2820
Jean.McFarren@cpl.org