Search in:

    Collection Highlights

    Blog Posts

    By Michael Dalby on

    Anisfield-Wolf Award medallionOn Thursday, September 6, 2007, four Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards winners were honored at the Cleveland Play House. The winners were: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, fiction, co-winner for Half of a Yellow Sun ; Martha Collins, poetry, co-winner for Blue Front ; Scott Reynolds Nelson, winner for Non-Fiction Steel Drivin' Man ; and, Taylor Branch, won a Lifetime Achievement Award. The Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards-- named for Edith Anisfield Wolf, a former Cleveland Public Library Board of Trustees...

    Read More »